2007-10-16, backlog

krill minima - urlaub auf balkonien

krill minima – urlaub auf balkonien

This is Thinner thn098. Thinner is a netlabel that I like quite a bit – they have a helpful website and a number of good releases (which look like mostly ambient to me). All the releases I’ve seen are free under Creative Commons and have funky morphing Flash-animations for album artwork, artist information and links to pages elsewhere for the same artist. Like kahvi, any albums I post to Thinner will probably have a full download available.

I wrote:

  • Thinner #098: krill minima – urlaub auf balkonien
  • Very ambient and minimal, pretty gentle, not very beat-driven but has some rhythm
  • I’m not normally a fan of ambient, but this did give me some visions (mostly geometric)
Leave a Reply

