2007-12-11, backlog

RMS Maryse

RMS Maryse

I must not have liked anything this artist did, because I wrote “Avoid completely.” Anyone who feels like disputing that, his SoundLift page is here.

Sylver – Dance With Loneliness (e-Side Remix)

  • Fast-paced, upbeat, driven, almost frantic
  • Not house, not techno, not quite trance either

Where to get it: Here at ctgmusic

Mindmasher - Easter Eyeland

Mindmasher – Easter Eyeland

  • Solemn, less beat-driven, kinda mysterious?
  • Almost like ambient, but not dream or chillout

I think I vaguely remember this track being good and pretty unique. This artist also has no shortage of music on ctgmusic, so I should go check it out again.

Where to get it: Here at ctgmusic

fleeticer

Fleeticer

I completely failed to note which track I was talking about. Maybe it was several tracks. But I do remember listening to “Seven Seas” and liking it.

I wrote:

  • Full of good transitions and layering
  • Standard trance, I suppose, but very good
  • Where to get it: Here at ctgmusic

Despot – Something Fresh

  • For being drum & bass, this has more of a dream sound
  • This reminds me of some kahvi stuff, as it’s lighter

This guy appears to hav only released two songs. Hmm.

Where to get it: Here at ctgmusic

Leave a Reply

